SUBJECT: Minutes, General Membership Meeting

DATE: Nov. 24, 2009

PRESENT: 110

MINUTES: 1. Rick called the meeting to order at 3:40 p.m.

2. Motion to adopt the agenda.

M/S/C A.M. Bennett/M. Lamers

3. Motion to approve the minutes of Sept. 12, 15, 2008. M/S/C J. Hayes, D. Duff

- 4. Rick provided his opening remarks, thanking the membership for the opportunity to be the President for 30 1/2 years. He highlighted the many accomplishments the Union had achieved over this timeframe and noted that any decisions that were made were made in the interest of the membership. He reminded the membership that they are the Union and for them to keep their Shop Stewards informed of any changes in their area.
- 5. Rick proceeded with the elections.

President: Ryan Way nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Vice President: Linda Dillon nominated – Stand

Enzo Bruno nominated – Stand

Nominees each addressed the membership. Ballots were distributed.

109 votes cast, 1 spoiled - Linda Dillon elected.

Chief Steward: Melissa Plank nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Secretary/Treasurer: Joyce Kelly nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Delegates: 2 to be elected. Linda Dillon nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Susy Taylor nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Melissa Plank nominated - Decline

Alternates: 3 to be elected. Rick Nemisz nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Enzo Bruni nominated – Stand – Acclaimed Julie Helps nominated – Stand – Acclaimed Tim Montgomery nominated – Decline

John Burt nominated – Decline

Trustees: 2 to be elected. Deborah Duff nominated – Decline

Rob Johnson nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Bart Lucyk nominated – Decline

Karen Piper nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Health & Safety, Oshawa – Janet Martin nominated – Stand – Acclaimed Stacey Oberg nominated – Stand – Acclaimed Dave MacKay nominated – Stand – Acclaimed

Donna Boyd – Decline

Health & Safety, Whitby – Robert Noakes nominated – Stand – Acclaimed Anne Nippard nominated – Stand - Acclaimed

Motion to destroy the ballots.

M/S/C A. Conroy/A.M. Bennett

6. Motion to adjourn at 4:20 p.m.

M/S/C L. Dillon/L. Burt